The Selection Committee of the Organic Medal of Honor announces the following nominations as the two recipients for 2019 (in alphabetical order according to country):

Kerala Jaiva Karshaka Samithi (KJKS) (Kerala Organic Farmer’s Association) , (India)

The Youth Collabo Farm (South Korea)

The two recipients will receive a cash award of USD 5000 (five thousand dollars only) in a special ceremony at the 1st Xichong international Organic Innovation Summit, on May 30th, 2019, Xichng County, Sichuan Province, China.

The Selection Committee confirms that the activities and work undertaken by the two recipients are in line with the selection criteria of the three pillars of sustainability in the areas of ecological, economical and societal impacts.

A total of eleven nominations from six countries were submitted and the Selection Committee would like to express their heartfelt thanks to all the organic stakeholders who have contributed to the success of the Organic Medal of Honor.