IFOAM Asia Board of Directors

About the Board of Directors

The IFOAM Asia Board of Directors is elected at the General Assembly every two years. Depending on the number of votes received, board members serve from 2 to 4 years. Board members are endorsed by the national organic organizations and IFOAM Asia members to represent the organic sector in their countries and regions.

The following have served as IFOAM Asia Board Members since 2013:

IFOAM Asia Board of Directors (2013 – 2015)

  • Suh Chong Hyuk, Korea (President)
  • Zhou Zejiang, China (First Vice President)
  • Manoj Menon, India
  • Rasdi Wangsa, Indonesia
  • Tanveer Hossain, Bangladesh
  • Patrick Belisario, Philippines
  • Ashish Gupta, India 

IFOAM Asia Board of Directors (2015 – 2017)

  • Zhou Zejiang, China (President)
  • Tanveer Hossain, Bangladesh (Vice President)
  • Patrick Belisario, Philippines (Vice President)
  • Rika Oishi, Japan
  • Suh Chong Hyuk, South Korea
  • Rasdi Wangsa, Indonesia
  • Manoj Menon, India


Become a Member Today!

Membership is open to all affiliates, associates and supporters of IFOAM - Organics International; and organizations and individuals involved in Organic Agriculture that have an institutional address in Asia.
Become a Member